Adventures of an Island Mom

A JOURNEY OF LIVING LIFE FULLY, FRUGALLY, AND FAITHFULLY

Milk September 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — srowe5 @ 9:39 am

milk

Did you know that you can FREEZE milk??  Maybe I’m living on another planet, but, I never even thought of doing that!!

I just read a great article that says you can freeze milk for up to 3 months after the expiration date and it’s as good as new! Just make sure it’s in plastic jugs and pour out a bit of it to make room for expansion.

I have not tried this, so I can’t say for sure that it works, but you can bet that if I find a great deal on milk, I’m not going to hesitate buying a few extras and FREEZE them!

Right on!!!!

 

2 Responses to “Milk”

  1. Tomara Says:

    I heard that a few years ago. Think of it this way: you can freeze breatmilk. Cows milk is not that different. If I had the room for it, I’d stock up and freeze several gallons!

    • srowe5 Says:

      I know! Duh for me!! I freeze breastmilk all the time but didn’t think to freeze cow’s milk! 🙂 And, yeah, having the room to freeze it is another issue……


Leave a Reply

