Adventures of an Island Mom

A JOURNEY OF LIVING LIFE FULLY, FRUGALLY, AND FAITHFULLY

My Thrifty Albertson’s Deal June 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — srowe5 @ 2:01 pm

UPDATE!!

I calculated wrong, because the first price is supposed to be BEFORE

SALES, COUPONS and DOUBLES!!!!

I forgot to calculate the grapes BEFORE the sale price of .99/cents.

AND

I forgot to mention that I had TWO Catalinas, each a DOLLAR, so my total came down by $2, too!!!

BEFORE SALES, COUPONS AND DOUBLES: 

$35.95

AFTER:

$7.19

P1010037

Here’s how I did it:

Seattle’s Best Coffee:  $5.00

Ritz:  $2.50

Wheat Thins:  $2.50

=$10, but if I bought all three, I got $3 off instantly, therefore:  $7.00

Then, I had:

$1.50 Seattle’s Best coupon + Double

$1.00 Ritz Coupon + Double

$1.00 Wheat Thins Coupon + Double

Total for those 3 items:  FREE

10 Kool Aids:  4/$1=$2.50 +.50 coupon=$2.00 + Double=  $1.50

2 Jolly Time Popcorns:  $1.67/each+2 $1.00 coupons=  $1.34+2 Doubles=  FREE

Grapes:  .99/lb  Bought 5.24 pounds=$5.19 (We love to freeze grapes, they’re a great snack!!)

2 Darigold Milks:  $1/each+$1/2 coupon=$1.00+Double=FREE

Planter Double Nut Bars:  $2.50+$1.00 coupon=$1.50+Double=$.50

2 Albertson’s brand Dry Onion Soup Mixes:  $1/each=$2.00

Grand total:  $7.19

ROCK ON!!

 

4 Responses to “My Thrifty Albertson’s Deal”

  1. Martha Says:

    Okay, you’re amazing. FREE stuff is COOL!

  2. Amy Says:

    Great shopping! But I don’t understand the coffee/cracker combo deal…what does coffee have to do with Ritz or Wheat Thins so that you got $3 off when you buy all three? I guess I just don’t understand manufacturers…


Leave a Reply

